Testimonials

  • Over 100 Years of Experience

    Our dedicated attorneys have a reputation for success.

    Meet Our Team
  • Our Awards Set Us Apart

    Learn about our distinguishing awards & how this benefits you.

    What It Means For You
  • Client Testimonials

    Many satisfied clients have used Schwartz Perry & Heller.

    What They Have to Say
  • Request Your Consultation

    Contact our firm today to learn how we can help you.

    Get Started Now

Testimonials

91 Reviews |

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Nov 8, 2017 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

After having a terrible experience at my last job, facing the anxiety again of having to rehash the treatment was daunting. Davida Perry not only did an amazing job calming down my nerves but she fought for me tooth and nail and did a great job securing what my past employer owed me. I won’t lie, there were moments I wanted to give up, but Davida was always there to help me stay focused and realize that I didn’t need to let them win. She was really great at countering all of their arguments, I pity anyone that would try to prove her wrong. She thought of everything we need and kept me constantly updated. Mostly what I appreciated about Davida was her kindness, and her genuine care for my mental health. She wanted to make sure I was taking care of myself during a very trying time. I cannot recommend this firm enough. They all clearly care about their clients and want to do best for you. Don’t be afraid to stand up for yourself, and if you’re worried about the challenges that lie ahead be sure to team with Schwartz Perry & Heller, they will have your back and fight for justice.

Oct 30, 2017 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

On short notice, Brian Heller reviewed contracts with complex international dimensions and found important discrepancies that I and other senior-level executives had missed completely. He was fast, thorough, and detail-oriented in providing pragmatic advice that enabled us to be sure that we were getting the fairest and best possible treatment under the law. We remain tremendously grateful for his support and look forward to working with him again.

Feb 7, 2017 | | , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Amazing team of Attorneys. From day 1 of the consultation to the very end I felt like the most important client to the firm. Brian Heller who I dealt with personally was amazing. Whether it was a call or email responses were very prompt and I was kept informed every step of the way. Even a few calls just to check in and say hello. Truly an incredible experience and I would recommend them to anyone seeking justice. If they take your case they will fight with you to the end. A+

Aug 19, 2016 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Words are inadequate to express how truly grateful I am to Schwartz & Perry, especially Brian Heller for his help. I first met Mr. Schwartz and Brian Heller a few years ago when I was working at an international firm in an IT role when I contacted them for the free consultation because I felt that I was being setup to be fired. I knew I was being treated unfairly by my manager. I felt utterly helpless and had no idea who to turn to. After meeting with Mr. Schwartz and Brian Heller, I came to understand that the unfair treatment I endured was actually discrimination. They counselled me through being fired and negotiating a settlement; an extremely upsetting and exhausting experience. They explained the rules of employment law while treating me with dignity and kindness. Due to the skill and knowledge of these attorneys, I received a substantial settlement and was able to move on to another company with my self-respect intact and without the financial hardship that would have resulted from losing my job. They also ensured that this employer could not damage my reputation going forward with future employers. Recently, when I had another issue with a different employer; I called Brian Heller right away. I knew that Brian, being extremely well versed on the latest employment laws, would be able to help me. Brian carefully guided me and I was able to “ride the wave” of unprofessionalism and threats of litigation coming my way from my former employer’s attorney. My former employer thought that they could bully and frighten me into staying with them longer so that my new job opportunity would no longer be available, and then they could let me go when it was convenient for them - and I’d be out of work. They didn’t know that I have a Secret Weapon – Brian Heller! Once Brian was on the case, those threats ceased and I was able to accept my new wonderful job and leave the worry and stress behind. I highly recommend Brian Heller and Schwartz & Perry as a firm. Over the years Brian has always treated me with kindness and respect and I have peace of mind because I have someone I trust who is on my side, who can guide me and who is willing and extremely capable of protecting my rights.

Jun 2, 2016 | | New York, NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

After experiencing pregnancy discrimination and retaliation from my former employer, I knew I had to seek help and contacted Schwartz and Perry immediately. Brian Heller Was amazing! He took the time to listen and made me feel like I was his only client. He always made himself available to answer any questions. Brian went above and beyond to prepare me for my depositions and hearings which helped boost my confidence. Davida also took time out of her busy schedule to help prep me and put me at ease! Together they fought a great fight! I now have closure and have been able to move on with my life. Brian and Davida, thank you again for everything! If you are being discriminated against, please do not hesitate to contact Brian. You won't regret it!

Nov 9, 2015 | | , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Experienced blatant age-related discrimination at a long time employer which negatively affected my income. Unsure of what I could do about this abuse, I turned to Schwartz and Perry for their advice. They guided me in a knowledgeable and highly professional manner in approaching my employer with the specifics of the age discrimination. When my employer refused to help me stop the abuse, Schwartz and Perry advised taking additional action which resulted in a very positive outcome on my behalf. They skillfully advised me every step of the way and I felt as if I had a smart ally in my corner. Couldn't have be more pleased with the outcome.

Oct 5, 2015 | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Thank you Brian. I need to move on with my life and this situation is distracting me. I appreciate your support during this very difficult time. You went above and beyond to help me.

Aug 18, 2015 | | Chicago, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I'm so sorry to hear about the passing of beloved Murray. Murray and Brian were amazing with supporting me with my legal situation in 2005. Would not have gotten thru it without them! Murray I will always appreciate all you did for me and all your hard work. You will be missed….but I find comfort knowing God is your counsel. You truly were an angel earth and now an angel in heaven. :-)

Jul 20, 2015 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I'd like to express my gratitude and appreciation to Schwartz and Perry, and specifically Attorney Brian Heller. Last year I got a new boss, and though I had been successful to that point, within 2 weeks my new boss took what appeared to be strong discriminatory actions against me, and indicated I could be fired within a month. It was a tough and worrisome time for me, just a month before Christmas, I did not want to lose my management job in this manner because, in my industry word gets around easily. Forced to seek counsel, I came to Schwartz & Perry. Meeting with Attorney Brian Heller was an unexpectedly wonderful and calming experience, he was superbly professional and cordial and helped me get through the difficult period.Though Schwartz and Perry's compensation was based on contingency, Attorney Brian's handling of my situation was focused on doing what was best for me, the client. Bottom line is, 8 months later I still have my job due to the excellent actions of Attorney Brian Heller of Schwartz and Perry.

Apr 20, 2015 | | New York, NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Dear Davida and Matt: It is with deep and heartfelt gratitude that I'd like to thank you for all of your hard work and diligence. We fought a good fight and emerged victorious-which I was always confident we would. All the best in your future work-anyone who has you guys on their side is very lucky.

91 results found. Viewing page 1 of 10. Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10   Next

Contact Us

Schwartz Perry & Heller
New York Employment Law Attorney
Located at: 3 Park Ave.,
27th Floor,

New York, NY 10016
View Map
Phone: (646) 490-0221
Local Phone: (212) 889-6565
Website:
© 2017 All Rights Reserved.

Disclaimer

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.