Testimonials

  • Over 100 Years of Experience

    Our dedicated attorneys have a reputation for success.

    Meet Our Team
  • Our Awards Set Us Apart

    Learn about our distinguishing awards & how this benefits you.

    What It Means For You
  • Client Testimonials

    Many satisfied clients have used Schwartz Perry & Heller.

    What They Have to Say
  • Request Your Consultation

    Contact our firm today to learn how we can help you.

    Get Started Now

Testimonials

97 Reviews |

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
May 4, 2018 | | ,
Client's rating: 0 of 5

Your presence in my life was truly a present. I cannot thank you enough for fighting a difficult fight for me and for never losing hope or faith in getting justice for me! You really had my back through it all! My sincerest and humblest thank you to the most amazing team. Thank you for giving me my wings back!

Mar 15, 2018 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Thanks so much for your workshop this evening. I heard great feedback about your session and the videos were a hit! I appreciate how clearly and compassionately you speak about these difficult issues.

Mar 5, 2018 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My sincere thanks goes to you for my excellent representation. I could not be happier with the results. You made a very critical difference in my future. As a hard working professional, I had a lot to lose and the level of your legal counsel helped me stay positive. I want to express my deep gratitude to you and your firm for taking our case. It has been a harrowing experience for us all and it is a great relief to have reached the conclusion. Thank you for believing in me and working on my behalf. I acknowledge and truly appreciate the effort put forth and the deft expediency with which you brought this case to a close. You are amazing! Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Feb 13, 2018 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Having gone through a very traumatic journey in battle with my employer, Schwarz, Perry and Heller (“SPH”) fought hard to make sure I could part from my firm with my head held high. I wanted to share my experience so that others who may have the misfortune to be in similar situations and in need of good counsel to help them through it and fight on their behalf can turn to SPH with the confidence that they will have not only excellent lawyers but also compassionate partners. Most law firms and lawyers will fight hard to win your case, in contingency scenarios their income and profits are dependent upon a win. And that, of course, is fair enough. The difference at SPH is their approach and the way they handle each individual case and client, as exactly what we are, individuals. Though they deal with cases that have many similarities, theirs is not a cookie cutter one size fits all approach. The lawyers that partner with you take the time and care to really listen to you to understand what your have gone through and how you personally need to be supported through the journey ahead. They genuinely care about helping those hard done by, even when it means taking on big firms. From my experience, I can attest that SPH will confidently go toe to toe with big corporate law firms (that seek to protect and defend employers) as they fight for your rights and your dignity. I consider myself to be a very strong person but I honestly could not have gotten through the battle against my employer if it hadn’t been for the SPH team’s care and support of me, and their passion and legal strategies to remedy the wrongs that had been done to me. Davida Perry, one of the firms most senior partners, was personally engaged in my case day, night, even weekends if required. In getting to know Davida over a period of several months, I can say that she genuinely cares about helping people and is deeply passionate about righting wrongs. I hope never to be in a situation where I might need a lawyer to help me in this manner again, but if I did, it would be SPH!

Jan 25, 2018 | | Brooklyn, NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Brain Heller was my lawyer, but I got two for the price of one as Davida Perry was there every step of the way. They were always available to answer any questions, comments or concerns I had regarding my case. They were both extremely kind, compassionate and caring. I was updated every step of the way. They are both honest, transparent and hardworking; the most difficult task was parting ways with them as the make your apart of their family. Hands down the best employment lawyers you will find.

Jan 18, 2018 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Brian was extremely helpful and responsive it helping me review my first ever separation agreement. He was able to explain the legalese in a way that allowed me to understand the risks I could be taking on down the road. After speaking to him, I was able to negotiate to include additional language in my agreement that will protect my future career. He was nothing but professional and incredibly responsive. I can't recommend him enough.

Nov 8, 2017 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

After having a terrible experience at my last job, facing the anxiety again of having to rehash the treatment was daunting. Davida Perry not only did an amazing job calming down my nerves but she fought for me tooth and nail and did a great job securing what my past employer owed me. I won’t lie, there were moments I wanted to give up, but Davida was always there to help me stay focused and realize that I didn’t need to let them win. She was really great at countering all of their arguments, I pity anyone that would try to prove her wrong. She thought of everything we need and kept me constantly updated. Mostly what I appreciated about Davida was her kindness, and her genuine care for my mental health. She wanted to make sure I was taking care of myself during a very trying time. I cannot recommend this firm enough. They all clearly care about their clients and want to do best for you. Don’t be afraid to stand up for yourself, and if you’re worried about the challenges that lie ahead be sure to team with Schwartz Perry & Heller, they will have your back and fight for justice.

Oct 30, 2017 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

On short notice, Brian Heller reviewed contracts with complex international dimensions and found important discrepancies that I and other senior-level executives had missed completely. He was fast, thorough, and detail-oriented in providing pragmatic advice that enabled us to be sure that we were getting the fairest and best possible treatment under the law. We remain tremendously grateful for his support and look forward to working with him again.

Feb 7, 2017 | | , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Amazing team of Attorneys. From day 1 of the consultation to the very end I felt like the most important client to the firm. Brian Heller who I dealt with personally was amazing. Whether it was a call or email responses were very prompt and I was kept informed every step of the way. Even a few calls just to check in and say hello. Truly an incredible experience and I would recommend them to anyone seeking justice. If they take your case they will fight with you to the end. A+

Aug 19, 2016 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Words are inadequate to express how truly grateful I am to Schwartz & Perry, especially Brian Heller for his help. I first met Mr. Schwartz and Brian Heller a few years ago when I was working at an international firm in an IT role when I contacted them for the free consultation because I felt that I was being setup to be fired. I knew I was being treated unfairly by my manager. I felt utterly helpless and had no idea who to turn to. After meeting with Mr. Schwartz and Brian Heller, I came to understand that the unfair treatment I endured was actually discrimination. They counselled me through being fired and negotiating a settlement; an extremely upsetting and exhausting experience. They explained the rules of employment law while treating me with dignity and kindness. Due to the skill and knowledge of these attorneys, I received a substantial settlement and was able to move on to another company with my self-respect intact and without the financial hardship that would have resulted from losing my job. They also ensured that this employer could not damage my reputation going forward with future employers. Recently, when I had another issue with a different employer; I called Brian Heller right away. I knew that Brian, being extremely well versed on the latest employment laws, would be able to help me. Brian carefully guided me and I was able to “ride the wave” of unprofessionalism and threats of litigation coming my way from my former employer’s attorney. My former employer thought that they could bully and frighten me into staying with them longer so that my new job opportunity would no longer be available, and then they could let me go when it was convenient for them - and I’d be out of work. They didn’t know that I have a Secret Weapon – Brian Heller! Once Brian was on the case, those threats ceased and I was able to accept my new wonderful job and leave the worry and stress behind. I highly recommend Brian Heller and Schwartz & Perry as a firm. Over the years Brian has always treated me with kindness and respect and I have peace of mind because I have someone I trust who is on my side, who can guide me and who is willing and extremely capable of protecting my rights.

97 results found. Viewing page 1 of 10. Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10   Next

Contact Us

Schwartz Perry & Heller LLP
New York Employment Law Attorney
Located at: 3 Park Ave.,
27th Floor,

New York, NY 10016
View Map
Phone: (646) 490-0221
Local Phone: (212) 889-6565
Website:
© 2018 All Rights Reserved.

Disclaimer

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.